Prahran crowned Men's 1st XI Premiers
Date of Event Victorian Premier Cricket: Tue Apr 20, 2021 11:33AM
Prahran claim the 2021/22 Kookaburra Men's 1st XI Premiership Photo: Chris Thomas

Cricket Victoria congratulates Prahran Cricket Club after their win in the Kookaburra Men’s Premier 1st XI Final on Saturday at the CitiPower Centre.


In brilliant showcase of the competition, the Two Blues proved too strong for Dandenong to break a drought of almost 40-years to be crowned 2021/22 Premiers.


Having won the toss and elected to bat, Prahran assumed control from the start and set the Panthers a daunting 262 for victory.


Damon Egan continued his fantastic season posting a memorable 107 whilst he was superbly supported by captain Jake Hancock (73*) in a 164 run partnership.


Dandenong put up a spirited chased but eventually fell 24 runs short as they were restricted to 8/237. Skipper Tom Donnell led the way with 59, whilst Josh Slater, LJ Edwards and Peter Cassidy all provided valuable contributions. James Boyce (4/40) was the star with the ball for Prahran.


Egan was awarded the John Scholes Medal as Kookaburra Player of the Match.



Match Result:
Prahran 5/261cc (50.0 overs) defeated Dandenong 8/237cc (50.0 overs)

View Scorecard

Last updated: Saturday May 1, 2021 11:45AM