The Sue Woolcock Award is presented to the Premier Seconds Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the season.

2010/11 Moelagi Tuilagi (Coburg)
2011/12 Lauren Wood (Brighton District)
2012/13 Catherine Morrow (Coburg)
2013/14 Lucy Uncles (Brighton District)
2014/15 Kate Henderson (Brighton District)
2015/16 Stephanie Theodore (Melton)
2016/17 Alex Rogers (Carlton-Brunswick) and Adelaide Campion (Carlton-Brunswick)
2017/18 Alex Rogers (Carlton-Brunswick)
2018/19 Alissa Sharp (Plenty Valley)

2019/20 Kelly Applebee (Dandenong)
2020/21 Hasrat Gill (Melbourne)

2021/22 Tegan Rule (Ringwood)




June Cole Award (Best 1st Year Player - Women's 1st XI)


This award is presented to the Best 1st Year Player in the Women's 1st XI competition in recognition of the late June Cole, with the award donated by her daughter Jill Crowther.



2007/08 Monique Draycott (Box Hill)

2008/09 Lauren Griffiths (Bundoora Old Paradians)

2009/10 Lauren Wood (Brighton District)

2010/11 Jenny Riley (Brighton District)

2011/12 NO AWARD

2012/13 Chelsea Moscript (Dandenong)

2013/14 Sarah Tatchell (Melbourne)

2014/15 Nicole Bolton (Prahran)

2015/16 Sophie Van De Heuvel (Plenty Valley)

2016/17 Chloe Rafferty (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)

2017/18 Jaide Anthony (Prahran)

2018/19 Tahlia Simpson (Carlton-Brunswick)

2019/20 Olivia Downes (Melbourne)
2020/21 Isabel White (Box Hill)

2021/22 Zoe Samuel (Melbourne)



Women's Premier Thirds Player of the Season

2020/21 Teagan French (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)

2021/22 Montana Phillips (Dandenong)