2019-20 Premier Cricket Awards Winners
Date of Event Victorian Premier Cricket: Fri Apr 24, 2020 9:34PM

The 2019-20 Premier Cricket Awards winners were tonight recognised via a YouTube live streamed presentation due to COVID-19 restrictions.

For the first time in Victorian Premier Cricket history, there was a tie for both the Una Paisley Medal and Jack Ryder Medal – the highest individual honours.

All-rounders Kimberley Garth (Dandenong CC) and Bhavisha Devchand (Ringwood CC) tied for the Una Paisley Medal and all-rounders David King (Ringwood CC) and James Seymour (Essendon CC) shared the Jack Ryder Medal.

This is the first tie for the Paisley Medal, while the Ryder Medal has now had joint winners on four occasions (2000-01, 2003-04, 2005-06 and 2019-20).

View a full re-cap of the event, plus watch all the videos with the winners on the Cricket Victoria website here.

Last updated: Friday April 24, 2020 9:43PM
Author: Ben Osborn