Women's Firsts Final
Date of Event Victorian Premier Cricket: Fri Mar 8, 2019 10:36AM
Prahran skipper Emma Inglis

Prahran takes on Melbourne on Sunday at the CitiPower Centre, St Kilda in the Women's Firsts Final for 2018-19.


Prahran has led the competition for much of the season and finished on top, two points clear of the Demons.


Last Sunday's Semi Finals saw Melbourne get home in a thriller over Box Hill, while Prahran won reasonably comfortably over Plenty Valley.


Victory in Sunday's Final will be the first premiership for either team. Prahran came into Premier Cricket in 2014-15, having merged with Bunswick Park, while Melbourne's first season was 2012-13. Recent power-houses of the Women's competition, Essendon Maribyrnong Park (missed finals for the first time in 12 years) and Box Hill (won four of the past five flags) will both be watching on.


Key players for Prahran will be skipper Emma Inglis (548 runs @ 54.80, 25 dismissals) and spinner Alana King (286 runs @ 40.86, 28 wickets @ 6.71). For the Demons, Amy Yates (499 runs @ 38.38, 32 wickets @ 9.47), skipper Teagan Parker (328 runs @ 32.80, 18 dismissals) and Tegan Orwin (20 wickets @ 11.45) will all play pivotal roles.


Unfortunately Prahran will be withough two of their key players - Annabel Sutherland (334 runs @ 33.40, 20 wickets @ 12.45) and Jess Duffin (567 runs @ 189.00) - for the Final.


ONE-DAY FINAL – SUNDAY 10 MARCH (10:30am Start)


PRAHRAN V MELBOURNE at Citipower Centre, Junction Oval, St Kilda
Umpires G Bawa & N Frampston (Res J Wyatt)


Emma Inglis (C)
Merinda Hale
Alana King
Erica Kershaw
Tiana Atkinson
Molly Ward
Jaide Anthony
Rhys McKenna
Emily Sharkey
Bronwyn Daws
Diya Redhu
Samantha Deeble (12th)


Carl Sandri (Coach)


Teagan Parker (C)
Amy Yates
Amy Vine
Elly Donald
Issy Cloke
Stephanie Townsend
Ella Hayward
Breannon Sutton
Hayleigh Brennan
Tegan Orwin
Anna O’Donnell


Graeme Lay (Coach)

Last updated: Friday March 8, 2019 10:48AM