EMP grabs T20 double
Date of Event : Sat Feb 10, 2018 5:34PM

Essendon Maribyrnong Park are the Women's Premier T20 champions after winning both the Firsts and Seconds titles at the Harry Trott Oval today.


EMP successfully chased down Carlton-Brunswick's 5/131 in the Seconds Final, winning with five balls to spare and followed up by passing Melbourne's 8/96 in the Firsts with more than six overs to spare.


The Demons found it difficult to get the EMP bowlers away, with Molly Strano (4-1-8-0), Briana Binch (4-0-13-2), Georgia Wareham (4-0-16-1) and Chloe Rafferty (4-0-18-2) racking up plenty of dot balls. In reply, Player of the Final Jenny Taffs (41 off 26 balls, 6 fours, 1 six) had no such trouble.


Women's Premier T20 Finals


Ess Mar Pk 3-97 (Taffs 41) d Melb 8-96 (Yates 31)


Ess Mar Pk 5-132 (Omar 46) d Carl-Bruns 4-131 (Tassell 52 Baulch 30no)






















Last updated: Saturday February 10, 2018 5:38PM