Victorian Inclusion Squad Announcements
Date of Event : Thu Nov 2, 2017 8:12AM

Reigning intellectual disability (ID) division champions the Victorian Vikings have named their squad of 14 for the National Cricket Inclusion Championships to be held in Geelong between 21-27 of January.

New Victorian Vikings coach Hussain Hanif said: "We look forward to the opportunity of defending our title, as well as welcoming seven new players into squad this year."

The Victorian Intellectual Disability squad

Gavan Hicks (C) - Avoca CC

Dave Alford - Carrum Downs CC

Daynah Hopkins - Croydon Ranges CC

Lachlan Macrae - Dandenong CC & Croydon Ranges CC

Mitch Rabl - Alexander Thomson CC & Yarraville Club CC

Craig Whitehand - Meredith CC & Yarraville Club CC

Nathan Samuel - Skye CC & Carrum Downs CC

Zach Taig - Axe Creek CC

Heath Snooks - Croydon Ranges CC

Steve Teloniatis - Emerald Hills CC

Brett Mackey - St Albans CC

Ben Smith - Caroline Springs CC & Yarraville Club CC

Jamie Phillips - Blackburn North United CC & Croydon Ranges CC

Michael Scholz - Cranbourne CC


The Victorian Blind squad for cricketers that are blind or vision impaired has appointed its inaugural coach, Andrew Walton. Andrew comes with a wealth of experience, having coached at premier men's and women's level with Melbourne CC, Plenty Valley CC, Prahran CC and Fitzroy-Doncaster CC.

Walton said: "It is a privilege to coach such a committed group of individuals and it is exciting to see this group develop as we progress towards NCIC."

The Victorian Blind squad


Chris Ballie - Burwood Blind CC  

Christine Casey - Melbourne Thunder CC

Zac Sheehan - St Paul's Blind CC

Brendan Spencer - Melbourne Thunder CC


John Boland - St Paul's Blind CC

Nathan Luke - St Paul's Blind CC

Daniel Pritchard - St Paul's Blind CC

Brett Wilson - St Paul's Blind CC


Ned Brewer-Maiga - St Paul's Blind CC

David Gauci - Burwood Blind CC

Steve Obeid - Burwood Blind CC

Austin O'Connor-Stubbs - St Paul's Blind CC

Callum Sanders - St Paul's Blind CC

Sriyan Wijeyasiri - Melbourne Thunder CC


The "Gorillas", Victoria's deaf team for cricketers that are deaf or hard of hearing, are looking to go one better than last year under coach Peter McCormick after reaching the final in 2017.

McCormick said: "We are looking forward to playing in the second National Cricket Inclusion Championships as we aim to make the final, and win this time around!"

The Victorian Deaf squad

Carl Scacco - Melbourne Deaf CC

Scott Hellens - Melbourne Deaf CC

Dale Hynes - Melbourne Deaf CC

Steven Cardamone - Melbourne Deaf CC

Callum Asbury - Banyule CC & Melbourne Deaf CC  

Tony Barulovski - Melbourne Deaf CC

Ben Morrison - Melbourne Deaf CC

Nick Gooley - Melbourne Deaf CC

Simon Glass - Melbourne Deaf CC

Nicholas De Sensi - Melbourne Deaf CC

Adam Bampfield - Melbourne Deaf CC

Blake Pendlebury - Melbourne Deaf CC

Last updated: Monday November 20, 2017 10:34AM
Author: Will Rice