Premier All-Stars return
Date of Event : Fri Oct 27, 2017 2:01PM

The Premier All-Stars will re-surface on Sunday in a two-day game against a Futures League Academy XI.


The two-day, red-ball match will be played at Harry Trott Oval in Albert Park and will feature a number of players who have performed well in recent times at Premier level. With the plethora of white-ball cricket at this time of year - six one-dayers followed by four T20s - the match will provide a great opportunity for the players to build an innings with the bat, and have an extended spell with the ball against quality opposition.


Although a number of players are unavailable due to injuries (plus Ringwood and Melbourne players could not be considered due to their Premier match at Bayswater on Sunday), the Premier All-Stars have selected a quality line-up, under the direction of reigning premiership coach Mick O'Sullivan.


Details of the match are as follows:


FL Academy XII:
Tim Ludeman (C) (Geel)
Wes Agar (Melb Uni)
Liam Bowe (Ess)
Xavier Crone (Carl)
Damon Egan (St K)
Sam Grimwade (Prah)
Mackenzie Harvey (Carl)
Jon Merlo (St K)
Tom O'Donnell (Ess)
Tom Rogers (Melb Uni)
Matthew Underwood (Foots)
Tom Russ (Camb Magpies - Sun only)
Aaron Ayre (Ess - Mon only)


Premier All-Stars XII:
Nick Boland (Frank Pen)
Aaron Crispe (Ncte)
Matthew Frith (Fitz Donc)
Dylan Kight (C) (Foots)
Shaun Miller (Prah)
Greg Munro (Foots)
Dan Sartori (Monash Tigers)
Tom Smyth (Carlton)
Mark Stafford (Melb Uni)
Matt Whittaker (Camb Magpies)
Hamish Winter-Irving (Foots)
Eamonn Vines (Geel)


Dates: Sunday 29 & Monday 30 October 2017
Venue: Harry Trott Oval, off Lakeside Drive, Albert Park
Hours of Play: 11am-6pm (Lunch 1-1.40pm, Tea 3.40-4pm)
96 overs minimum per day, compulsory closures.
12 per side, 11 bat/field.
Umpires Greg Azzopardi & Bill Sheahan





Last updated: Friday October 27, 2017 2:07PM