Player of the Final - Women

Betty Wilson Medal

The Betty Wilson Medal is awarded to the Player of the Final in the Premier Firsts competition. The medal was introduced in 2009/10 in honour of VWCA Life Member and former Australian cricketer Betty Wilson.

2009/10 Jessica Cameron (Brunswick Park)
2010/11 Cassie Brock (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)
2011/12 Laura Speed (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)
2012/13 Julie Hunter (Dandenong)
2013/14 Sarah Chancellor-Goddard (Box Hill)
2014/15 Cassie Brock (Box Hill)
2015/16 Cassie Brock (Box Hill)
2016/17 Molly Strano (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)
2017/18 Hayleigh Brennan (Box Hill)
2018/19 Amy Yates (Melbourne)


Premier Firsts Twenty20 - Player of the Final

2010/11 Candace Hulett (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)
2011/12 Meg Lanning (Box Hill)
2012/13 Emily McIntyre (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)
2013/14 Meg Lanning (Box Hill)
2014/15 Molly Strano (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)
2015/16 Molly Strano (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)
2016/17 Tara Norris (Prahran)
2017/18 Jenny Taffs (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)
2018/19 Kimberley Garth (Dandenong)

2019/20 Elyse Villani (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)

Premier Seconds - Player of the Final

2010/11 Briony Polkinghorne (Brown Hill)
2011/12 Beth Taylor (Napoleons/Sebastopol)
2012/13 Sarah Tatchell (Napoleons/Sebastopol)
2013/14 Rebekah Morris (Coburg)
2014/15 Rebekah Morris (Coburg)
2015/16 Jess Surace (Melton)
2016/17 Alex Rogers (Carlton-Brunswick)
2017/18 Kylie Walters (Ringwood)
2018/19 Kampi Nainhabo (Melbourne)


Premier Seconds Twenty20 - Player of the Final

2010/11 Laura Speed (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)
2011/12 Lauren Wood (Brighton District)
2012/13 Anshleigh Wilson (Brighton District)
2013/14 Beth Taylor (Napoleons/Sebastopol)
2014/15 Rebekah Morris (Coburg)
2015/16 Tegan Parker (Melbourne)
2016/17 Stephanie Townsend (Melbourne)
2017/18 Maryam Omar (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)
2018/19 Penelope Cleghorn (Box Hill)

2019/20 Leah Charalambous (Box Hill)

Premier Reserves - Player of the Final

2016/17 Elly Donald (Melbourne)
2017/18 Taryn Heddo (Essendon Maribyrnong Park)